How to make custom Remotes?

How to make custom Remotes?

Postby Avalare » Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:49 am

I have no idea how...
I know three different languages and still have no idea how to put one together.
so i have two questions,
Is it possible to make on in LUA?
And How exactly would i do that?

i would like to make a game controll for ROBLOX, with a D-pad for WASD and another for looking, clicking, and 1-5 # keys.
i just need the basics explained to me and i should be able to do it.
i have read though the pre-made remote XMLs for help but it still is confusing
any help would be great :D
Avalare
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:41 am

Re: How to make custom Remotes?

Postby JPB » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:35 pm

its not that hard, and no, you can only do it in this xml thing, just use notepad really, first your gonna have this:

<?xml version="1.0" ?>

<Layout ver="1.0">

and of course you'll end with

</Layout>

then set name and all that and have little blocks like this

<Button Mask="FFFF00">
downarrow
<Down>
Press downarrow
</Down>
<Up>
Release downarrow
</Up>
</Button>

basically, if you touch the yellow (FFFF00) mask, you're pressing the down key on your computer, just switch down arrow for "w" "a" "s" "d"

if you wanna see how I did it, check this:

remove the .JumiTAP.jumi and unzip it

while you're at it, would you mind rezipping it with your zipping program of choice and upload it for me? I got everything done, the problem is ive tried 3 different zipping programs, and none of them zip in a way jumiONE can recognize D:
JPB
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: How to make custom Remotes?

Postby Avalare » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:35 pm

I understand the coding part, but i am still confused on how you connect it to the remote. So do i make a picture (say in Paint) and the buttons are separate colors and the program can tell them apart? or am i completely miss guessing?
Avalare
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:41 am

Re: How to make custom Remotes?

Postby Avalare » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:37 pm

Oh and while i was talkin about coding in lua, i was poking around in the itunes remote and saw a point where you define a language (in that case JScript), and i was wondering if it had support for lua
Avalare
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:41 am


Return to JumiRemotes



cron